IFOY Countdown with IFOY QUIZ: Test your knowledge and win prizes

Participants can spend the time until the official announcement of the winners of the IFOY AWARD on July 13, 2020 with daily quiz questions.

Everyone who takes part has the chance to win attractive weekly prizes.

The countdown has started: On Monday, July 13, 2020, the official announcement of the winners of the IFOY AWARD 2020 will be made – due to the corona crises virtually for the first time since the award has started. To make the time until then go by a little faster, the IFOY organisation will start the big IFOY Quiz on Tuesday, June 2, 2020. For six weeks, a new quiz question will be published daily on www.ifoy.org and on IFOY’s appearances in social networks – on LinkedIn (www.linkedin.com/…), Facebook
(www.facebook.com/ifoy-award) and Twitter (www.twitter.com/ifoy_award). Whoever has achieved the best result at the end of a week will be in the draw for attractive weekly prizes – including surprise packages and more.

The questions are about all aspects of the IFOY AWARD – categories, curiosities, participants, rules and procedure. Those who don’t know the answer right away will find important solution hints on the IFOY homepage at www.ifoy.org or by reading the new IFOY MGZN, which can be found on the website. "With our IFOY QUIZ we want to give all those who were excited about the final IFOY results a little entertainment", says Anita Würmser, chairwoman of the IFOY jury. "We are curious to see who has in the end proved the best IFOY knowledge."

The official presentation of the IFOY Winners 2020 will take place via video on July 13th at 6 p.m. CET on www.ifoy.org. The winners will be awarded in the categories "Counter Balanced Truck up to 3.5t", "Special Vehicle", "Warehouse Truck highlifter", "Warehouse Truck lowlifter", "AGV & Intralogistics Robot", "Intralogistics Software" and "Startup of the Year".

The International Intralogistics and Forklift Truck of the Year (IFOY AWARD) recognises the year’s best intralogistics products and system solutions. The aim of the organisation is to document the performance capability and innovative drive of the intralogistics, helping to boost competitiveness and raise the profile of the entire sector in the public arena. The winners of the IFOY AWARD are selected once a year by an independent jury of international trade journalists. The sponsor of the IFOY AWARD is the VDMA Materials Handling and Intralogistics Sector Association. The IFOY partner is HANNOVER MESSE. The IFOY pallet partner is CHEP, the global market leader in pallet pooling. The IFOY technology partner is the battery charging specialist Fronius. The headquarters of the IFOY organisation are in Ismaning near Munich.

Members of the jury: Kirsty Adams, editor-in-chief SHD Logistics (UK), Vladimir Antonov, editor-in-chief Sklad i Technika (Russia), Snejina Badjeva, editor-in-chief Logistika magazine (Bulgaria), Winfried Bauer, editor-in-chief f+h Fördertechnik (Germany), Cecilia Biondi, editor-in-chief Logistica Management (Italy), Theo Egberts, IFOY tester and owner of Buro Andersom / Andersom Testing (Netherlands, without voting rights), Anders Karlsson, editor-in-chief Svensk Åkeritidning (Sweden), Klaus Koch, editor-in-chief Logistik&Fördertechnik, Handel Heute (Switzerland), Allan Leibowitz, editor-in-chief forkliftaction.com (Australia), Valeria Lima de Azevedo Nammur, editor-in-chief LogWeb Magazine (Brazil), Øyvind Ludt, editor-in-chief Moderne Transport (Norway), Bernd Maienschein, editor-in-chief MM Logistik (Germany), Marilena Matei, editorial director Tranzit / Tranzit Logistica (Romania), Anton Mizunov, editor-in-chief Skladskoj complex (Russia), Maurizio Peruzzi, editor-in-chief Il Giornale della Logistica (Italy), Matthias Pieringer, editor-in-chief Logistik Heute (Germany), Szilvia Rapi Jaubert, publisher and editor-in-chief Supply Chain Monitor (Hungary), Matthias Rathmann, editor-in-chief trans aktuell (Germany), Isabel Rodrigo, editor-in-chief Logística Profesional (Spain), Hans-Joachim Schlobach, publisher and editor-inchief Business+Logistic (Austria), Sascha Schmel, managing director association materials handling and intralogistics in the VDMA (Germany, without voting rights), Sebastian Śliwieński, editor-in-chief Warehouse Monitor (Poland), Jarlath Sweeney, editor-in-chief Fleet transport (Ireland), Mats Udikas, editor-in-chief Transportnytt (Sweden), Ying Xu, editor-in-chief MM Logistics in China (China). The executive chairperson of the jury is Anita Wuermser, logistics journalist and managing partner of impact media projects.


Firmenkontakt und Herausgeber der Meldung:

Anita Würmser
Eckherstraße 10b
85737 Ismaning
Telefon: +49 (89) 958226-11
Telefax: +49 (3212) 958226-0

Anita Würmser
Telefon: +49 (89) 958226-11
E-Mail: anita.wuermser@wuermser.com
Für die oben stehende Pressemitteilung ist allein der jeweils angegebene Herausgeber (siehe Firmenkontakt oben) verantwortlich. Dieser ist in der Regel auch Urheber des Pressetextes, sowie der angehängten Bild-, Ton-, Video-, Medien- und Informationsmaterialien. Die United News Network GmbH übernimmt keine Haftung für die Korrektheit oder Vollständigkeit der dargestellten Meldung. Auch bei Übertragungsfehlern oder anderen Störungen haftet sie nur im Fall von Vorsatz oder grober Fahrlässigkeit. Die Nutzung von hier archivierten Informationen zur Eigeninformation und redaktionellen Weiterverarbeitung ist in der Regel kostenfrei. Bitte klären Sie vor einer Weiterverwendung urheberrechtliche Fragen mit dem angegebenen Herausgeber. Eine systematische Speicherung dieser Daten sowie die Verwendung auch von Teilen dieses Datenbankwerks sind nur mit schriftlicher Genehmigung durch die United News Network GmbH gestattet.