Logistics Hall of Fame Council meets in Berlin

  • Who will be inducted into the Logistics Hall of Fame and who will be the first "TRATON Logistics Leader of the Year 2020"?
  • Logistics Hall of Fame Council nominates 14 men and women. Now the Jury decides.
  • Festive gala in December in the Federal Ministry of Transport.

The finalists for the move into the world hall of fame of logistics have been chosen. The Logistics Hall of Fame Council nominated ten personalities for the admission on Monday at the VW Group Representative Office in Lindencorso in Berlin. Four candidates reached the finals for the "TRATON Logistics Leader of the Year”. In the run-up, 22 valid nominations had been received from Germany, Europe and the whole world. The lists of candidates for both awards are traditionally secret and are not published.

The members of the Logistics Hall of Fame Council 2020 are: Steffen Bilger (MdB, Parliamentary State Secretary to the Federal Minister of Transport and Digital Infrastructure), Marten Bosselmann (Chairman of the German Parcel and Express Logistics Association, BIEK), Prof. Dr. Dirk Engelhardt (Managing Director of the German Freight Transport Logistics and Waste Disposal Association, BGL), Frank Huster (Managing Director of the German Freight Forwarding and Logistics Association, DSLV), Markus Olligschläger (Managing Director of the German Federal Association of Economics, Transport and Logistics, BWVL), Matthias Rathmann (Editor-in-Chief of trans aktuell), Andreas Renschler (CEO of TRATON SE), Sascha Schmel (Managing Director of the VDMA German Association of Materials Handling and Intralogistics), Prof. Dr. Thomas Wimmer (Chairman of the Management Board of the German Logistics Association, BVL) and Anita Würmser (Jury Chairwoman of the Logistics Hall of Fame).

Who will move into the Logistics Hall of Fame as a new member, and who will carry the title of "TRATON Logistics Leader of the Year", will be decided in the coming weeks by the jury, which is made up of around 70 internationally known industry experts from the economy, media and politics.

The Logistics Hall of Fame documents the major milestones in logistics. The decisive factor for acceptance of a person is that his or her work has made a significant and lasting contribution to the advancement of logistics beyond the boundaries of the company itself. To date, 35 men and women have been inducted into the Hall of Fame.

The "TRATON Logistics Leader of the Year" is awarded to the pacesetters and future leaders in the logistics industry. The focus is on topicality and the benefits for the own company as well as innovative strength, sustainability and corporate change. The award is given by the Logistics Hall of Fame and donated by TRATON SE.

Both awards are presented at the annual gala reception at the beginning of December, which this year takes place for the tenth time in a row in the Erich Klausener Saal of the Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure (BMVI), Berlin.


Über Anita Würmser

The Logistics Hall of Fame was founded in 2003 and honours leading figures who have made outstanding efforts to promote the further development of logistics and supply chain management. This eternal pantheon is also designed to remind future generations of the achievements of these individuals in the service of logistics. The aim of the Logistics Hall of Fame is to act as a worldwide platform to publicise the performance capability of logistics and its importance for society. The Logistics Hall of Fame is a non-profit initiative supported by the world of politics, associations, the logistics industry and logistics science. The patron is Andreas Scheuer, Federal Minister of Transport and Digital Infrastructure (BMVI) in Germany.

Follow us on Social Media
LinkedIn: www.linkedin.com/showcase/logistics-hall-of-fame
Facebook: facebook.com/logisticshalloffame
Twitter: twitter.com/WorldsLHOF

Firmenkontakt und Herausgeber der Meldung:

Anita Würmser
Eckherstraße 10b
85737 Ismaning
Telefon: +49 (89) 958226-11
Telefax: +49 (3212) 958226-0

Thilo Jörgl
impact media projects GmbH
Telefon: +49 (89) 215384612
E-Mail: thilo.joergl@impact.mp
Für die oben stehende Pressemitteilung ist allein der jeweils angegebene Herausgeber (siehe Firmenkontakt oben) verantwortlich. Dieser ist in der Regel auch Urheber des Pressetextes, sowie der angehängten Bild-, Ton-, Video-, Medien- und Informationsmaterialien. Die United News Network GmbH übernimmt keine Haftung für die Korrektheit oder Vollständigkeit der dargestellten Meldung. Auch bei Übertragungsfehlern oder anderen Störungen haftet sie nur im Fall von Vorsatz oder grober Fahrlässigkeit. Die Nutzung von hier archivierten Informationen zur Eigeninformation und redaktionellen Weiterverarbeitung ist in der Regel kostenfrei. Bitte klären Sie vor einer Weiterverwendung urheberrechtliche Fragen mit dem angegebenen Herausgeber. Eine systematische Speicherung dieser Daten sowie die Verwendung auch von Teilen dieses Datenbankwerks sind nur mit schriftlicher Genehmigung durch die United News Network GmbH gestattet.